British Sea Power changes name to Sea Power and shares new song “Two Fingers”: Listen

British Sea Power, the English alternative group of brothers Yan and Hamilton Wilkinson, Martin Noble, Matthew Wood, Abi Fry and Phil Sumner, have announced a name change. The group will now be called Sea Power. Today’s announcement accompanies the release of a new song called “Two Fingers”. Listen below.

“The group has been considering changing their name for years now. It has become clear that it is possible to misunderstand the name of British Sea Power as indicating nationalism of an insular and chauvinistic nature, ”a press release read. “Twenty years after its creation, Sea Power is now sailing free of any national flag of convenience. The new name of the group is a modest gesture of separation from the wave of crude nationalism that has recently swept through our world. “

The statement continues: “After all, this group has always had an internationalist perspective, as several songs clearly show, including Waving Flags, a hymn to the Pan-European Congress. The name Sea Power is also a shorthand by which the band’s audience has known the band for a long time.

Sea Power’s most recent album Let the dancers inherit the party was released in 2017. The band will release their next album, Everything was forever, February 11, 2022. Find the tracklist and album below.

Everything was forever:

01 Scare the sky
02 Transmitter
03 two fingers
04 Fire Escape in the sea
05 Dopplegänger
06 fear eats the soul
07 madness
08 Green Goddess
09 Echo of the Lakes
10 we only want to make you happy

About Frank Torres

Check Also

Interesting name speaks at WWE SummerSlam Week tryouts

Another familiar face made an appearance in Nashville this week when WWE held SummerSlam tryouts. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.