Yakel named to Arkansas squad

SEARCY – Natural State Baseball, a social media account that covers college baseball in Arkansas, has released its 2021 All-Arkansas team. Senior Pitcher Harding Ryder yakel made the list with the third goal David Butterfield and acrobat Michael chrisman among those who receive an honorable mention.

Yakel, the American Conference’s great pitcher of the year, was 6-2 with six saves and a 2.95 ERA with 60 strikeouts.

Butterfield led Harding with an average of 0.403, a base percentage of 0.481 and a hitting percentage of 0.675. Chrisman reached 0.394, leading the team with 69 hits and 16 steals.

Arkansas Natural State Baseball Team
Catcher – Brett McGee, Southern Arkansas (0.307, 14 homers, 44 RBIs)
Premier – Zack Espinosa, Ecclesia (0.360, 16 doubles, 17 homers, 53 RBIs)
Second – Austin Baker, Southern Arkansas (0.397, 19 doubles, 24 RBI, 22 stolen goals)
Third – Tristen Jamison, National Park (0.335, 23 homers, 70 RBIs)
Shortstop – Kelvin Volquez, Central Baptist (0.396, 13 homers, 41 RBIs)
Left Field – Will Hodges, Central Baptist (0.440, 12 homers, 42 RBIs)
Center Field – Trent Pobst, Williams Baptist (.362, 6 homers, 28 RBIs, 28 stolen goals)
Right Field – Demias Jimerson, National Park (.348, 23 homers, 56 RBIs)
Designated Hitter – Dan Taylor, Arkansas-Rich Mountain (0.376, 22 doubles, 7 homers, 64 RBI, 18 stolen)

Starting pitcher – Patrick Wicklander, Arkansas (7-1, 2.09 ERA, 85 strikeouts)
Starting pitcher – Patrick Miner, Arkansas Tech (9-2, 3.57, 102 strikeouts)
Starting pitcher – River Hunt, Arkansas-Monticello (9-0, 3.52 ERA, 64 strikeouts)
Relief pitcher – Kevin Kopps, Arkansas (12-1, 0.90 ERA, 11 saves, 131 strikeouts)
Relief pitcher – Tyler Cleveland, Central Arkansas (6-3, 2.43 ERA, 9 saves, 84 strikeouts)
Pitcher – Ryder yakel, Harding (6-2, 2.95 ERA, 6 saves, 60 strikeouts)
Pitcher – Coleson Coffey, Ecclesia (8-3, 3.17, 80 strikeouts)

Player of the Year – Kevin Kopps, Arkansas
Pitcher of the Year – Kevin Kopps, Arkansas
Freshman of the Year – Dan Taylor, Arkansas-Rich Mountain
The Natural – Tristen Jamison, National Park
Coach of the Year – Dave Van Horn, Arkansas
Team of the Year – Arkansas Razorbacks

Honorable mention:
Robert Moore (Arkansas), Brady Slavens (Arkansas), Tyler Duncan (ASU), Mason Griffin (ATU), Nick Kovar (ATU), Trace Maddux (ATU), Jay French (CBC), Nate Finney (Crowley’s Ridge), Cole Howard (Ecclesia), Jalen Reece (Ecclesia), Matthew Threatt (Ecclesia), David Butterfield (Harding), Michael chrisman (Harding), Kaden Argenbright (Henderson Street), Spencer Taack (Henderson Street), Taylor Langston (Henderson Street), Hayden Arnold (Little Rock), Aaron Barkley (Little Rock), Alan West (Lyon), Kobe Morris (SAU), Jacob Womack (SAU), Dylan Borman (UAM), Jordan Johnson (UAM), Mason Reynolds (UARM), Luke Rice (UARM)

Source link

About Frank Torres


Check Also

The Bulls end the preseason undefeated – quick starts are one reason

Coach Billy Donovan couldn’t have asked for a better execution of his plan on Friday …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *